Big "I" to Keep Close Watch on Debt Ceiling Super Committee

The Big “I” is closely monitoring the activites of the newly formed Congressional committee charged with addressing the national debt.  The debt ceiling plan President Barack Obama recently signed into law called for the formation of a “super committee.” The following legislators were selected:

Senate Republicans
• Sen. Jon Kyl (R-Ariz.)
• Sen. Rob Portman (R-Ohio)
• Sen. Patrick Toomey (R-Pa.)

Senate Democrats
• Sen. Max Baucus (Mont.) 
• Sen. Patty Murray (Wash.) – Cochair
• Sen. John Kerry (Mass.)

House Republicans
• Rep. Dave Camp (Mich.)
• Rep. Jeb Hensarling (Texas) – Cochair
• Rep. Fred Upton (Mich.)

House Democrats
• Rep. Xavier Becerra (D-Calif.)
• Rep. James Clyburn (D-S.C.)
• Rep. Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.)


The Big “I” is committed to continuing to work with the committee members to protect the rights  of independent insurance agents, brokers and insurance consumers.